Thankfully spring break is right around the corner! Rachel Zoe and Sofia Vergara had their fun with the oscars and now students can have ours. I wish I could shock you with my opinion of who reigned supreme this week in their use of social media and who was at the bottom of the totem pole, but unfortunately nothing seems to change that much.

This week I can’t help myself from putting save the children in first place. This week, the organization did a phenomenal job of grabbing the attention of its followers. Everyday I find myself on yahoo news and cnn to see what is going on outside of the U.S. I fell upon a video of a young girl in the United Kingdom having her life change forever with the outbreak of a war. This video was meant to make people in the U.K. think about the impact war has and how it can happen anywhere. Even though I do not live in the U.K., this video spoke volumes to me. We need to open our eyes to what is happening around us because “Just because it isn’t happening here, doesn’t mean it isn’t happening.” This video created a connection between the organization and its supporters by appealing to their followers emotions. Great job Save the Children! Image

Next we have Rachel Zoe! Zoe was very busy this week on social media even though her life was utter chaos with the styling of her clients. The stylist even managed to promote her own clothing brand and the pre-sale of her new book, living in style. It even sounds chic! Zoe did a fabulous job of promoting the rachel zoe collection this week. One post that stuck with me was a photo she uploaded of a pair of beautiful shoes that even she loves. Rachel Zoe did a great job of connecting with her fans by giving them her opinion. She branded herself impeccably while promoting her company. I know I am more inclined to buy these flawlessly studded black sandals. Rachel Zoe is the queen of selling her brand on her social media and this week was no different.Image

I honestly want to give you guys one post where Sofia Vergara does not come in last place, but I do not see this in the future. She cannot stop herself from posting all of her photos on whosay.com and this is a deal breaker for me. Vergara’s post also do not feel personal and this leads me to think she is not in control of her own social media. You would think that if she hired someone to be responsible for her social media it would be done more effectively.  She is slacking and it has really made me uninterested in her even as an actress because it makes me feel that she doesn’t care about her fans. Sofia Vergara needs to either start writing her own posts on Facebook and Twitter not on whosay.com or fire the person in charge of her social media. This week she was seen not even including captions and just posting links to whosay.com. This specific link was very interesting because it was about one of her upcoming films, but who would know from her tweet? The sad, but truthful answer is no one. Vergara does an awful job with her social media and it leaves one feeling empty and disappointed. Image

