This week, Rachel Zoe caught the attention of all of her fans by increasing the social media posts from her secondary twitter account, The Zoe Report. This was very interesting and fun for the readers as there was more Zoe tweets to read. This week the fashionista celebrated her nephews 17th birthday. Zoe’s use of pathos this week was spot on with the photo she uploaded with her nephew. This photo made me feel really happy because it gave me a sense that stars are normal people too. Of course I looked him up the split second after, but lets not focus on him and get back to Rachel Zoe. The stylist of the stars used “u” in many of her posts this week instead of saying “you”. Yes this is small, but by her using text lingo in her tweets, she immediately made her followers feel that the tweets were personal and informal. Yay Rachel Zoe for coming out on top again. This is MAJOR!Image

Save the Children also used pathos effectively this week in their social media. This organization really has a great way of making you feel something when you read their tweets. That is saying a lot since tweets are only so long. They constantly upload photos of underprivileged children and this automatically makes me extremely sad, but ready to help the cause. This week each of the organization’s post on Facebook had an image which really helped portray the cause in an effective manner. On Twitter, the organization was seen retweeting tweets that were posted about the organization and this built a sense of credibility for the charity. This post on Facebook made the readers of the post interact with the organization which aided with the credibility of the organization. By incorporating their supporters, the organization made the feel that they were making a difference through their actions and words.

Image

Again, the weakest social media campaign goes to Sofia Vergara. This is very disappointing to me because I had a lot of faith in her when I started following her on social media. The actress has a very big personality which is not resonated on both her Facebook page and Twitter page. Her biggest downfall is that 99% of her social media posts are through another social media site called whosay. By making me click my mouse an extra time, I immediately lost the interest I had. It is quite annoying to constantly have to double click. I do not understand why she has any social media outside of whosay because it seems to be the only social media platform she uses. If I was her I would figure this major problem out as soon as possible because I cannot be the only person who minds the double click. Saying this, she did a great job of utilizing pathos by uploading this photo. It is a picture with Sarah Hyland and Ariel Winter. This made me feel like I could have been there with them in Australia after seeing it because it was personal. This made me feel envy and happiness when viewing this photograph. Vergara continues to come in last place because her uninteresting posts and the use of whosay.com on her Facebook and Twitter.

Image

